inner journey · Poems

A Prayer to the Eternity

Give me the patience you have with me 
 
Fill me in with your essence ; in harmony with my current nature 
 
Help me cope through this time of metamorphosis 
 
Help me to love me and others as you love
 
Help me to free me as you have freed me 
 
Help me be true to my soul now and always 
 
Handhold me to rise above the constructed constraints of this world 
 
For I am a mere mortal with your immortal essence 
 
I turn towards you like a blossomed sunflower
For there is only you in truth. Only you. 
 
Offering you my gratitude for all that IS.
Leave a Reply

